Curriculum Structure

Curriculum within MRUP courses is structured in three different parts. The first part is core course, then specialization course and finally elective course. Curriculum structure are:

The core course comprises six subjects as follows:

  • Theory of Planning and Development
  • Planning and Development Issues   
  • Planning and Development Methods of Analysis
  • Planning and Development Process   
  • Research Methods
  • Thesis

Specialization course is designed to suit the need of student for particular aspect of regional and urban development. Elective course are two subjects that represent individual interest within a specialization course.